Release from NOTE’s Annual General Meeting on April 18, 2008

The Annual General Meeting passed the following resolutions, among others:

• in accordance with a motion from the Board of Directors, a dividend of SEK 2.75 per share will be paid to shareholders, making a total of SEK 26.5 million for the 2007 fiscal year. The record date was established as Wednesday, April 23, and the dividends are expected to be distributed on Monday, April 28, 2008

• to discharge the Board of Directors and President from liability for 2007

• in accordance with a motion from the Election Committee Kjell-Åke Andersson, Arne Forslund, Håkan Gellerstedt, Bruce Grant, Göran Jansson, Hans Johansson and Per-Arne Sandström were re-elected Board Members for the period up to the close of the next Annual General Meeting. Bruce Grant was reelected Chairman of the Board and Göran Jansson was elected as Deputy Chairman

• in accordance with a motion from the Election Committee, director fees for the period up to the next Annual General Meeting were established at SEK 200,000 for the Chairman of the Board, SEK 150 000 for the Deputy Chairman and SEK 100,000 for each other member who is not employed by the company; in addition, SEK 60,000 at the most, is to be reserved for committee work within the Board of Directors

• to elect Öhrlings PricewaterhouseCoopers AB as auditors of the company, with Magnus Brändström as auditor in charge and Anders Magnussen as co-signing auditor

• to establish an Election Committee in accordance with the principles described in the notification to attend the Annual General Meeting

• to authorize the Board to decide on a new share issue against contribution in kind or set-off and acquisition and transfer of treasury shares under corresponding principles.

For further information, please contact:
Arne Forslund, CEO & President, tel. +46 (0)8 568 990 07, +46 (0)70 547 74 77
Henrik Nygren, CFO, tel. +46 (0)8 568 990 03, +46 (0)70 977 06 86

More news articles