Release from NOTE’s Annual General Meeting on April 21, 2009

The Annual General Meeting passed the following resolutions, among others:

• in accordance with a motion from the Board of Directors, not to distribute any dividend to the
shareholders for the financial year 2008

• in accordance with a motion from the Election Committee Håkan Gellerstedt, Bruce Grant,
Göran Jansson and Per-Arne Sandström were re-elected and Bo Andersson, Göran Gezelius and
Göran Sigfridsson were elected Board Members for the period up to the close of the next Annual
General Meeting. Bruce Grant was re-elected Chairman of the Board and Göran Jansson was
re-elected as Deputy Chairman

• in accordance with a motion from the Election Committee, director fees for the period up to the next
Annual General Meeting were established at SEK 200,000 for the Chairman of the Board, SEK
150 000 for the Deputy Chairman and SEK 100,000 for other members; in addition, SEK 60,000 at
the most, is to be reserved for committee work within the Board of Directors

• to nominate an Election Committee to the Annual General Meeting 2010 in accordance with the
principles described in the notification to attend the Annual General Meeting

• to authorize the Board to decide on acquisition and transfer of treasury shares.

More news articles