The Nomination Committee proposes a new Chairman of NOTE AB

NOTE's Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2021 consists of:

  • Johan Hagberg, personal holdings
  • Thomas Tang, Mediuminvest A/S
  • Fredrik Hagberg, personal holdings
  • Per-Olof Andersson, chairman of the Nomination Committee, personal holdings

In accordance with the decision of the AGM, the Nomination Committee shall evaluate the composition and work of the Board and prepare proposals for the AGM 2021.

Before the AGM 2021, NOTE's Nomination Committee proposes re-election of all five Board members: Anna Belfrage, Johan Hagberg, Bahare Hederstierna, Claes Mellgren and Charlotte Stjerngren. As the new Chairman of the Board, the Nomination Committee proposes that Claes Mellgren is elected. Claes Mellgren has been a board member of NOTE AB since January 2019 and is the main owner and founder of the engineering group AQ Group, which is listed on the midcap list on Nasdaq Stockholm.

The Nomination Committee's other proposals will be published in conjunction with the notice to the AGM 2021.

For more information, please contact:
Johan Hagberg, NOTE’s largest shareholder, tel. +46 (0)70 644 3356
Per-Olof Andersson, chairman of the Nomination Committee, tel. +46 (0)70 526 9077

About NOTE
NOTE is one of northern Europe’s leading EMS partners, producing PCBAs, subassemblies and box build products. NOTE’s offering covers the complete product lifecycle, from design to after-sales. NOTE has a presence in Sweden, Finland, the UK, Estonia and China. Net sales in the last 12 months were SEK 1,874 million; the group has approximately 1,100 employees. NOTE is listed on Nasdaq Stockholm. For more information, please go to www.note-ems.com.

This information is information that NOTE AB (publ) is obliged to make public pursuant to Nasdaq Stockholm’s Rule book for Issuers. The information was submitted for publication at 11:30 a.m. CET on 11 February 2021.

More news articles