Report from NOTE’s Annual General Meeting on 26 April 2006

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of NOTE adopted the following resolutions, in accordance with the proposals of the Board:

To pay a dividend to the shareholders for 2005 of SEK 0.50 per share, or SEK 4.8 million in total. The record date is Tuesday 2 May and the dividend is expected to be paid on Friday 5 May.

To approve the proposed changes to the Articles of Association, as described in the notice of the AGM.

To introduce an incentive scheme and issue 200,000 warrants. The right to subscribe for the warrants shall, departing from shareholders’ priority rights, be reserved for the wholly-owned subsidiary NOTE Components AB. The warrants form part an incentive scheme, and the CEO and other senior executives in the NOTE Group will therefore be offered to acquire these as securities on market terms.

In accordance with the proposal of the Nominating Committee, Sten Dybeck, Ulf Mikaelsson and Lennart Svensson were re-elected to the Board and Arne Forslund and Curt Lönnström were elected as new Directors. Sten Dybeck was re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

The Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer were granted freedom from liability for 2005.

Lisää uutisartikkeleita